HERE IS THE ENTIRE BALLOT INITIATIVE

The people of Mississippi declare an end to the prohibition on cannabis. Cannabis shall be fully legalized for adults who are 18 years
or older. This would include recreational use, medical use, cultivation, sale of both industrial hemp and cannabis (as defined by the
Federal Government) as well as any paraphernalia for the use of cannabis, and other THC products.

Cannabis Regulations:

1) No one inder the age of 18 years old may use or possess cannabis or products containing THC. Unless prescribed by a licensed
physician.

2) No one shall sale cannabis without a Mississippi Cannabis Sales License/Permit.

3) Cannabis must be grown in a secure location to prevent illegal harvest; Example: inside a building, inside a fenced enclosure or
other secure means. Hemp with less than 8% THC may be grown in normal farming methods and regulations.

4) No one shall take possession of someone else’s cannabis or hemp plants, including individual personal cannabis and/or any other
THC product. Offender may be subject to other local laws.

5) No one shall use cannabis in a public location except in designated areas, unless for medical use.

6) Mississippi employers may drug test for THC, only using a mouth swab that detects THC use for up to 6 hours after use.

7) Business owners shall be able to establish cannabis consumption protocol for their premises.

8) Industrial hemp shall be regulated by the Mississippi Department of Agriculture.

9) The Mississippi Department of Agriculture shall set up a cannabis exchange in Jackson Mississippi, this is where the harvest will
be inspected for quality. After passing a quality control inspection, farmers would be able to sell their harvest to licensed
wholesale buyers. Lots of 26 or more plants can be auctloned Every licensed/permitted Mississippi cannabis farmer shall be a
member of the exchange to sell their harvest.

10) The Mississippi Department of Health shall provide permits and facilitation testing facilities for ensuring quality of cannabis.

11) It shall be legal to manufacture concentrates (shatter, wax, oils, and edibles) in Mississippi with a Mississippi Cannabis
Processing License /Permit. The Mississippi Department of Health shall be responsible for quality and cleanliness.

12) The Mississippi Department of Health shall be responsible for a state-wide dispensary program and begin the issuing of
identification for medicinal cannabis patients within 180 days from enactment.

13) Cannabis users (Medical patients or recreational users) shall not lose their 2nd amendment rights to bear arms or be denied for
concealed carry permits.

14) School nurses shall be able to administer medical THC or CBD oil to students who possess a medical cannabis card.

15) There shall be no laws against driving while under the influence of THC.

16) There will be no limit on the amount of cannabis a person may possess at any one time.

17) Prepackaged cannabis and other THC products may be sold by any retailer that obtains a Mississippi Cannabis Sales
License/Permit.

18) Only cannabis dispensaries can sell unsealed, not prepackaged cannabis products.

19) Packaging of cannabis products must be done by a licensed packaging facility and monitored by the Mississippi Health
Department.

20) Importing & exporting of Cannabis to other states and countries shall be permitted.

21) Only wholesale buyers with the proper permit may be able to bid and purchase cannabis at the Jackson Cannabis Exchange.

22) Licensed cannabis dispensaries may grow their own cannabis with a Cannabis Farming License/Permit. Dispensaries may also
manufacture concentrates with a Cannabis Processing License/Permit.

23) Food preparation facilities shall be allowed to use cannabis in their industry with a Mississippi Cannabis Processing
License/Permit.

Licensing/Permits:

1) Residents of Mississippi may grow up to 25 plants for personal use without a license/permit.

2) Only residents of Mississippi may obtain a Mississippi Cannabis License/Permit

3) No background checks shall be required for a Mississippi Cannabis License/Permit.

4) A Mississippi Cannabis Sales License/Permit shall be obtained at any county clerk’s office, for an annual fee of $1,500.

5) A Mississippi Cannabis Processing License/Permit will be required for manufacturing cannabis concentrates and edibles at an
annual fee of $5,000.

6) A licensed physician shall prescribe cannabis without obtaining any additional licensing.

7) A new application fee of $5,000 will be accessed at time of filing application for all licenses/permits.

8) 'Mississippi Department of Agriculture shall be in charge of Mississippi Cannabis Farming License/Permits. Farmers growing 26-
1,000 plants will pay an annual fee of $800. Farmers growing 1,001-5,000 plants will pay an annual fee of $3000. Farmers
growing 5,001-10,000 plants will pay an annual fee of $4,000. Farmers growing 10,001 or more will pay an annual fee of $5,000.

9) All packaging facilities shall be required to obtain a Mississippi Cannabis Packaging License/Permit for an annual fee of $5,000.

10) All wholesale buyers and sellers shall be required to obtain a Mississippi Cannabis Wholesale License/Permit for an annual fee of
$5.,000.

11) If a petition circulator collects 2,500 certified signatures for this ballot initiative, then they shall only pay for half the cost of a new
application fee. If a petition circulator collects 5,000 certified signatures for this ballot initiative, then they shall be exempt from

the new application fee.
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1) Mississippi state sales tax of 7% on all retail sales of cannabis. JuL 15 W8

2) County sales tax 3.5% on all retail sales of cannabis.

3) Municipality sales tax of 7% on all retail sales of cannabis. Elections Dirision

4) Wholesale buyers shall pay a state tax of 3% on every purchase. MS SecretaIy © @f State

5) All prepackaged cannabis products must be sealed and have a Mississippi State Tax Stamp‘afﬁxed’ o it at 50 cents per stamp.
6) No sales tax should be charged for medical cannabis and other medical THC products.

7)  Industrial hemp, stems, stalks, and seeds will be subject to a 5% state sales tax only.

8) The above sales taxes shall be reviewed in 2032 and 10 years thereafier.

9)  30% of state sales tax shall go to the State of Mississippi Department Of Education.

10) An import/export tax of 19% shall be added to all cannabis products entering or leaving the state of Mississippi.

Mississippi State Taxes: ]‘
|
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Cannabis Related Crimes and Punishment:

1) Possession or use of cannabis or THC products and/or paraphemalia by a minor shall be punishable for up to 20 hours of
community service.

2) Selling Cannabis or THC products without a license, shall be punishable for a fine of up to $5,000.

3) Smoking cannabis in a non-smoking area, shall be punishable for a fine of up to $75.00.

4) Unlawfully harvesting of someone else’s crop, shall be punishable for $3,000 per pound stolen, plus restitution for losses occured
by the victim.

5) Cultivating 26 or more cannabis plants without a license/permit, shall be punishable by a fine twice the amount of the required
license depending on amount the person has growing at time of infraction. Example, if someone without a license grows 5,010
cannabis plants, then their fine would be $8,000.

Justice Reform:

1) The legislature shall add a process for expunging a criminal record of any person convicted of nonviolent cannabis possession,
sales and manufacture against the State of Mississippi.

2) The legislature shall also add a process for expunging a criminal record of any person convicted of possession of firearm by felon
with non-violent charges and non-violent felons shall be able to get their rights to bear arms immediately.

3) Mississippi Courts shall not require test for THC (including drug courts, probation offices, and parole offices).

4) The state of Mississippi shall not deny the use of medical cannabis to anyone incarcerated within the state as prescribed by a
licensed physician. This includes hemp/CBD vape pens.

5)  The Chancery Courts of Mississippi shall have the power to enforce this section with injunctive relief.

6) The Governor shall pardon persons convicted of nonviolent cannabis violations against the State of Mississippi, both prior and
current, within 60 days of receipt of their written request, as long as they meet the qualifications. The Chancery Courts of
Mississippi shall have the power to enforce this section with injunctive relief, '

7) The Governor shall pardon qualified convicted non-violent felons that have been charged with

"Possession of firearms by a convicted felon" (Title 45-9-5} and requires the Governor to restore the second amendment rights to non-

Violent felon’s immediate upon the enactment of this initiative.

AMOUNT AND SOURCE OF REVENUE REQUIRED TO IMPLEMENT BALLOT INITIATIVE:

The estimated gross income from the 7% cannabis sales tax is $50 million dollars for the first 7 months of sales.

INTENT: It is the intent of this Amendment to the Mississippi Constitution to legalize the use, cultivation and sale of cannabis and
industrial hemp for adults 18 and older. And the reform of Mississippi prison system with full pardons to all cannabis offenders

Definitions:

1) Non=Violent Felon- a person charged with a felony that does not involve the use or threat of force or infliction of injury against the
victim.

2) THC- Tetrahydrocannabinol, a crystalline compound that is the main active ingredient of cannabis

3) CBD- A non-intoxicating cannabinoid found in cannabis.

4) Dispensary- A business that shall be able to distribute recreational and medical sealed or unsealed (not prepackaged) cannabis
products.’ They may also provide sampling of products on site. Also they may provide a smoking lounge.

5) Cannabis Exchange- A place located in Jackson, MS for registered cannabis and hemp farmers and registered wholesale buyers
to meet to exchange cannabis and hemp. The Mississippi Department of Health shall inspect the cannabis prior to the exchange.

6) Retail Stores with Cannabis Sales License/Permit- Stores that have bought cannabis legally from a wholesale distributor.
Purchased products must be prepackaged and have a Mississippi State tax stamp affixed to it and are ready for resale.

7) - Processing Facility- A facility where concentrates and edibles are made and packaged.

8) Packaging Facility- A place where registered wholesale buyers take their product from the cannabis exchange to get packaged,
sealed, and get tax stamped. )

9) Food Preparation- A business that prepares cannabis edibles for onsite consumption. Le. restaurants and food trucks
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Contact Information:
Mississippi Cannabis Coalition, 7607 Rockingham Drive Southaven, MS 38671. Cell: 901-422-2308
Channingstull16@gmail.com
Supportive Facebook Group Page: Mississippi Cannabis Coalition



